RSS

BL_2012 #2 Take a cruise

10 Jan

My sister has become “cruise-a-nista”, she has always been a lover of traveling….getting a plane and just go….

A few years ago she was invited on a cruise vacation by one of her closest friends. Since then she has been on a cruise every opportunity she gets. She would boast the her paparazzi pics of every port and on board function the ship organized.

Of course she’s encouraged me many times to try it, but I can’t seem to get the “Titanic” image from my mind. Today as I sat at a boardwalk cafe enjoying a “pannini” amidst the hustle and chatter of the many tourist who docked at Nevis St. Pier; taking in the majestic presence of the floating hotels (aka cruise ships) docked on the pier I couldn’t help but wonder what it felt like being a tourist.

To be greeted by the smiling bartender; who allowed me to take his picture on the condition I did not show it to the FBI because he’s a wanted man. For as he puts it, his body is wanted by every woman worldwide.

Until next time…..

K

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 10, 2012 in Bucket List 4 Life

 

Leave a Reply

 
